The ultimate List of USA Manufacturers of Remote Control Drones and Parts

Drones, drone parts and remote control related parts made in the USA

If you live the United States of America then this might be of interest to you…When ordering locally things can be easier in case you need help or you need someone to call. And it surely means that you will get your drone or drone parts much quicker than if they were shipped from abroad, especially China. Therefore, here is a list that was originally posted on FliteTest.com forum by Murocflyer.  Of course, this list is bound to change overtime as more companies are launched and others stop working on drones, so if you find anything that is missing or is no longer relevant then please tell me in the comments and I will be happy to keep this list updated.

In the list below you will not only find manufacturers making things related to drones and UAVs but anything remote controlled, like boats and planes.

American Made Remote Control Products

If it’s made in America it’s below

Balsa Kits/Planes 

Aero Craft Limited… www.aerocraftrc.com/index.php
AEROLiteRC,,, www.aeroliterc.com/
Aero-Werkes… www.dpcmodels.homestead.com/
Aerodrome R/C… www.aerodromerc.com/
Air Flair… www.airflair.com/
Alien Aircraft Corp…. www.alienaircraft.com/
Arizona Modelcrafters… www.arizonamodels.com/
Balsa USA… www.balsausa.com/
Blazing Wings… www.blazingwings.com/
BlueJay Airplane Kits… www.bridiairplanes.com/
BMJR Models… www.bmjrmodels.com/rccatalog.cfm
Bruce Tharpe Engineering… www.btemodels.com/
BSD Micro RC… www.bsdmicrorc.com/
Carden Aircraft… www.carden-aircraft.com/
Classic Aero… www.classicaero.com/main.php
Dare Design and Engineering… www.darehobby.com/
Diamond Dust RC… www.diamonddustrc.com/
DJ Aerotech… www.djaerotech.com/
Easy Built Models… www.easybuiltmodels.com/
Electric Aero Modeling… www.eam.net/
Electroflying Models… www.electroflying.com/
Fly 2 Build… www.fly2build.com/
Fun Aero R/C www.funaero.com/
G&L Hobbies… www.glhobbies.com/
G & P Sales… www.rcairplane.net/
Got Gas RC… www.gotgasradiocontrol.com/index.html
Great Flyer RC… www.greatflyerrc.com/
Guillow’s Models… www.guillow.com/
Haiduk Aeromodels… www.haidukaero.com/
Hobby Hangar… www.hobbyhangar.com/
Hobby Lobby… www.hobby-lobby.com/telemasters_216_ctg.htm
House of Balsa… www.houseofbalsa.com/
Iron Bay Model Company… www.ironbaymodelcompany.com/
Jtech Laser… www.jtechlaser.com/
K&A Models… www.kamodels.com/
Klarichkits… www.klarichkits.com/products.html
Laser Design Services… www.store.laser-design-services.com/
Manzano Laser Works… www.manzanolaser.com/
Meister Scale… www.meister-scale.com/
Millennium RC… www.millenniumrc.com/
Mountain Models/Laser Arts… www.mountainmodels.com/
Ohio Model Products… www.ohiomodelplanes.com/
Park Flyer Plastics… www.parkflyerplastics.com/cart/
Pat’s Custom Models… www.patscustom-models.com/
Pence Aviation… www.penceaviation.com/
Precision Cut Kits… www.precisioncutkits.com/
Proctor Enterprises… www.proctor-enterprises.com/
PteroWorks… www.pteroworks.com/index.htm
Quality Fiberglass… www.qualityfiberglass.net/
Radical RC… www.radicalrc.com/
Retro RC… www.retrorc.us.com/
Savage Light Industries… www.savagelight.com/
Scale Aero… www.scaleaero.com/buyaero.htm
SIG Manufacturing… www.sigmfg.com/
SkyBench Aerotech… www.skybench.com/
SR Batteries… www.srbatteries.com/kits.htm
Stevens AeroModel… www.stevensaero.com/home.php
SwanysHouse… www.swanyshouse.com/
T&J Models… www.tnjmodels.rchomepage.com/
Team Duster Designs… www.teamduster.com/
TMRC Sailplanes… www.tmrcsailplanes.com/
Top Notch Products Co…. www.topnotchkits.com/
Vintage Sailplaner… www.vintagesailplaner.com/index.html
Warbird kits… www.warbirdkits.com/
Wingspan Models… www.wingspanmodels.com/
Zeke’s Park Scale Models… www.parkscalemodels.com/shop/

Foam Kits/Planes/Wings

 

2DogRC… www.2dogrc.com
3D Foamy… www.3dfoamy.com/
3Dmondesigns… www.3dmondesigns.com/
6mmFly RC… www.6mmflyrc.com/
AirfoilZ… www.airfoilz.com/
Atlanta Hobby… www.atlantahobby.com/Store/pc/home.asp
BSD Micro RC… www.bsdmicrorc.com/
Charger RC… www.chargerrc.com/
Cyber Planes… www.cyberplanes.com/index.php
Dream-Flight… www.dream-flight.com/
DW Foamie… www.dwfoamies.com/
Dynamic Foamy… www.profileplanes.com/
Eureka Aircraft Co…. www.eurekaaircraft.com/
Garrison Aerodrome R/C Models… www.garrisonaerodrome.com/
Hoosier Cutout Service… www.hoosiercutoutservice.com/
JK Aerotech… www.jkaerotech.com/
Fancy Foam… www.fancyfoam.com
Ken’s CAD Models… www.kenscadmodels.com/
Leading Edge Gliders… www.leadingedgegliders.com/
Model Aero… www.modelaero.com/
Model Airplane Engineering… www.m-a-e.com/
Nico Hobbies… www.nicohobbies.com/store/
One Sheet Kits… www.onesheetkits.us/
Polecat Aero… www.polecataero.com/products
RA Cores… www.racores.com/
Rabid Models… www.rabidmodels.com/
RC Plane Builders… www.rcplanebuilder.com/
RCPowers… www.rcpowers.com/
Riot Planes… www.riotplanes.com/akits.htm
RiteWingRC… www.ritewingrc.com/
Screaming Foam… www.screamingfoam.com/
SG Ideas… www.sg-ideas.com/
SpeedWings… www.speedwing.net/index.php
SuperFly RC… www.superflyrc.com/
Tough Jets… www.toughjets.com/index.html
Trick R/C… www.zagi.com/
TufFlight… www.tufflight.com/home.html
WM Parkflyers… www.wmparkflyers.com/
Wowplanes… www.wowplanes.com/
YardBird RC… www.yardbirdrc.com/

Combat Airplanes

RA Cores… www.racores.com/
TreneffRC… www.treneffrc.com/

Autogyros/Helicopters

BlueSkyRC.com… www.blueskyrc.com/
CarbonXtreme… www.carbonxtreme.com/catalog/index.php/
Flying Balsa… www.flyingbalsa.com/Homepage
Hoverfly… www.hoverflytech.com/
Lite Machines… www.litemachines.com/
RDLohr’s Clearly Superior Products… www.rdlohr.com/

Airplane Parts and Pieces

APC Propellers… www.apcprop.com/
Custom Standoffs… www.customstandoffs.com/
Dave Brown Products… www.dbproducts.com/
Dons RC… http://www.donsrc.com/cart/index.php…gory&cat_id=11
Dubro… www.dubro.com/
Ernst Mfg Inc…. www.towerhobbies.com
Fiberglass Specialties… www.fiberglassspecialtiesinc.com/
Gene Barton Machining… www.genebarton.com/
Innov8tive Designs… www.innov8tivedesigns.com
Keleo Creations… www.keleo-creations.com/
Maiden Model Products… www.maidenusammp.com/
Macs Products… www.macspro.com/
Ohio Superstar Products… www.ohiosuperstar.com/
Plane Fun Floats,,, www.planefunfloats.com/
Precision Fiberglass Products… www.precision-fiberglass-prod.com/
RC Sky Diving… www.rcskydiving.com/home.php?cat=426
Sea Plane Supply… www.seaplanesupply.com/
Shindin Machine… www.shindinmachine.com/
Sierra Giant Scale… www.sierragiant.com/
small parts CNC… www.smallpartscnc.com
Solo Props… www.soloprops.com/
Spring Air Products… www.retracts.com/
Sullivan Products… www.sullivanproducts.com/
Tail Dragger RC… www.taildraggerrc.com/
TnT Landing Gear Products… www.tntlandinggear.com/
White Rose Engineering… www.whiteroseeng.com/
Williams Brothers Plastic Models… www.williamsbrothersmodelproducts.com/
Windsor Propeller Company… www.masterairscrew.com/
Zinger Props… www.zingerpropeller.com/

Sailplanes

MM Glider Tech… www.mmglidertech.com/
Pacific Glider Works… www.pacificgliderworks.com/index.html
Pacific Sailplanes www.pacificsailplanes.com/

Jets

Bob Violett Models… www.bvmjets.com/
Century Jet Models Inc… www.centuryjet.com./
Electric Jet Factory… www.ejf.com/
Jet Hangar Hobbies… www.jethangar.com/
Oakdale Aircraft… www.oakdaleaircraft.com/index.htm
Rich Uravitch… www.richuravitch.com/
TeeRific Jet Models… www.terrificjets.com/
Tom Cooks Jet Model Products… www.jetmodelproducts.com/

Multirotors

Flying Cinema… www.flyingcinema.com/cinetank.html
HoverThings… www.hoverthings.com/
Simple Copter… www.simplecopter.com/

Plans/Building Services/LASER & Foam Cutting

A&M Models… www.a-mmodels.com/
AK-Models… www.ak-models.com/lasercutservices.htm
Alien Aircraft… www.alien-aircraft.com/
A.R.D…. www.ardmodels.com/
AMA Plans Services… www.modelaircraft.org/plans.aspx
Bob Holman Plans… www.bhplans.com/
Camden Custom Cutters… www.camdencustomcutters.com/
Dynamic Balsa… www.dbalsa.com/
Foam Casualty… www.foamcasualty.com/
Hostetler Plans… www.hostetlersplans.com/
JTECH Laser… www.jtechlaser.com/
Kellogg Plans… www.kelloggplans.com/
Laser Design Services… www.laser-design-services.com/
Laser Lizard… www.laserlizard.com/
Lazer Works… www.lazer-works.com/
Manzano Laser Works… www.manzanolaser.com/
Mark Rittinger Scale RC Plans… www.markrittinger.com/
Mato… www.matoonline.com/planeBuildingPrices.htm
McClain Wing Cores… www.mwcores.com/servlet/StoreFront
National Balsa… www.nationalbalsa.com/
Nick Ziroli Plans www.ziroliplans.com/
Pat’s Custom Models… www.patscustom-models.com
PawDell CNC Shop… www.cnc.pawdell.com/
Precision Cut Kits… www.precisioncutkits.com/
RC Aircraft Works… www.rcaircraftworks.com/
Tarvin Model Products… www.tarvinmodelproducts.com/index.html
Wings on the Web… www.wingsontheweb.com/

Design Consulting Services

Carlos Reyes… www.rcadvisor.com/

Batteries

Fromeco… www.fromeco.org/
MaxAmps… www.maxamps.com/
NoBS Batteries… www.hangtimes.com/
NueMotors… www.neumotors.com
Thunder Power RC… www.thunderpowerrc.com/index.html

Building Supplies

Bad Brad Graphics… www.badbradgraphics.com/
Balsa Wood Inc… www.balsawoodinc.com/
Beacons Adhesive… www.beaconadhesives.com/
Custom Cut Graphix… www.customcutgraphix.com/
Callie Graphics… www.callie-graphics.com/
CFC Graphics… www.cfcgraphics.com/
The Composite Store… www.cstsales.com/
Get Stencils… www.getstencils.com/
HandibondUSA… www.handibond.com/
Kirby Kustom Graphics… www.angelfire.com/oh2/kirbysgraphics/
Lonestar Balsa… www.lonestar-balsa.com/
Metals Depot… www.metalsdepot.com/index.php
Mercury Adhesives… www.mercuryadhesives.com/
Northeastern Scale Lumber,,, www.northeasternscalelumber.com/
Pink-It… www.pink-it.net/
The Composite Store… www.cstsales.com/index.html
Vinyl For RC… www.vinylforrc.com/

Electronics

C-Tronics Inc…. www.c-tronicsinc.com/
Canuck Engineering… www.canuckengineering.com/
CamLight Systems… www.camlight.com/
Castle Creations… www.castlecreations.com/
Dave’s R/C Electronics… www.wix.com/dianneanddavid/daves-r-c-electronics
Dimension Engineering… www.dimensionengineering.com/
Eagle Tree Systems… www.eagletreesystems.com/
ElectroDynamics… www.electrodynam.com/
FMA Direct… www.fmadirect.com/
Hansen Hobbies… www.hansenhobbies.com/
iftron Tech… www.iftrontech.com/
Kool Flight Systems… www.koolflightsystems.com/
Medusa Research… www.medusaproducts.com/
MrRCSound… www.mrrcsound.com/
RAM… www.ramrcandramtrack.com/
Soaring Circuits… www.soaringcircuits.com/
Winged Shadow… www.wingedshadow.com/
York Electronics… www.york-electronics.com/

Engines

Davis Diesel Development… www.davisdieseldevelopment.com/
Desert Aircraft… www.desertaircraft.com/
First Place Engines… www.fpengines.com/
Fox Engines… www.foxmanufacturing.com/
Jett Engineering… www.jettengineering.com/
K&B Manufacturing… www.mecoa.com/index1.htm
KME Engines… www.kmeengines.com/
Syssa… www.syssaaircraft.com/

Motors

AstroFlight… www.astroflight.com/
CustomCDrom… www.customcdr.com/
MicroDan Brushless Motors… www.gobrushless.com/shop/
Neu Motors… www.neumotors.com
Strong RC Motors… www.strongrcmotors.com/

Chargers

Tejera Microsystems Engineering… http://www.tmenet.com/

Other

Ace Wing Carriers… www.acewingcarrier.com/index.html
Askman AP… www.askmanap.com/
Gamecraft Miniatures… http://www.gcmshop.com/gopro/
LiPoSack.com… www.liposack.com/
Merlin Glow Plugs… www.merlinglowplugs.com/
OneWinch… www.gesswork.com/
Pilot Portraits… www.mikebrentart.com/index.html
ProgressiveRC… http://www.progressiverc.com
RCA Models… www.rcamodels.com/
RC AIRPLANE STANDS… www.rcairplanestands.com/1.html
Red Barron Hobbies… www.redbaronhobbies.com/
RPM Engineering… www.rpm-engineering.net/
Transmitter Mitts… www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1143460

Tools

Associated Industrial Distributors… www.buydrillbits.com/
Byrnes Model machines… www.byrnesmodelmachines.com/
Sherline Products… www.sherline.com/
Taig Tools… www.taigtools.com/
Tecni Edge… www.techniedge.com/
Vanda-Lay Industries… www.vanda-layindustries.com

Repair Centers

Radio South… www.radiosouthrc.com/

Ground Vehicles

Axon Racing Systems… www.axonracing.com/catalog/
RC Product Designs… www.rcproductdesigns.com/

Model Rockets

Aero-Tech Rocketry… www.aerotech-rocketry.com/
Fliskits… www.fliskits.com/
LOC Precision Rocketry… www.locprecision.com/
Madcow Rocketry… www.madcowrocketry.com/
Public Missiles Ltd…. www.publicmissiles.com/
Sunward Rocketry… www.sunward1.com/

Boats

Warehouse Hobbies… www.whobbies.com/
ZippKits… www.zippkits.com/

Note: Not all the items sold by the above vendors are made in the USA. Some of the vendors also sell products made beyond our borders.

 

 

Gabriel Yee

Gabriel Yee

A passionate drone enthusiast and photographer...Read my story here
Gabriel Yee
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a Comment

Wanna FLY?

Learn How to Fly a Drone in

12 EASY steps

Get Your FREE copy Now

Written by Gabriel Yee.

Drones Fuel
Drones Fuel
Login/Register access is temporary disabled